immature decision

We judge other by the work they have done while we judge ourself by our intentions, actually we judge our self by the work we think to do,, by an image we create ourself that emphasizes our will to do the great good thing.

Hellow
Where are you lost? what are you doing these days
Ahh I am having bad days yar.. All the symptoms suggest that i have got typhoid fever; but the widal test does not support it. So taking antibiotics and sitting in the bed.
Hya man get fresh air and you will be okey! it would be nothing serious, Get up from the bed.
No man I still have medicine till tomorrow.
You stayed in Gorkha for a week for earthquake relief work and how can you say no to Sindupalchok and Nuwakot

Actually I cannot even understand myself. why do I take such decisions. I had to be in bed for more than 3 weeks due to my stupid decision. No one to blame but my stupid way of thinking over the circumstances.

Right now I am in the bed, It was the part of phone call with my friend two weeks back.

I had my blood test today and the result says widal test is negative but the number of WBC is still low. I had talked with the doctor that widal test is not the best test for the typhoid fever test but he said yes I know  and suggested should not take the typhoid medicine unless confirmed by the culture but widal test gives the preliminary study of the circumstances, if you got positive conform it by culture. As culture test is comparatively expensive and time consuming most of Nepali do this way. I thought okey.

Actually I had ignored the fever thinking it was normal, actually fever itself is not a disease but symptom for another disease, I had heard somewhere and believed it. Later I got tired and showed to the local doctor, he asked the symptoms and other things, He suggested for some test and as the results were not so bad but health was so he gave some of the broad spectrum antibiotics and I took that. I was in home for nearly a week and was planning to sit for next few days. There use to be few conversation with some friends  but this phone came

Hellow
Where are you lost? what are you doing these days
Ahh I am having bad days yar.. All the symptoms suggest that i have got typhoid fever; but the widal test does not support it. So taking antibiotics and sitting in the bed.
Hya man get fresh air and you will be okey! it would be nothing serious, Get up from the bed.
No man I still have medicine till tomorrow.
You will be okey man. We are in the last phase of relief work to the earthquake affected people, You had been to Gorkha for around a week, we are planning to go to Nuwakot and Sindhupalchok tomorrow one of the most affected area and thought you would be keenly interested.

Ahh that sounds great but I am at the last day of medicine.
You will be fine we have hired a vehicle so hope it would not be that bad. we all of the friends are going so we dont want to miss you.

Okey I will think over it if I got better till the evening I will catch you guys early in the morning.

Acually our own feelings works most of the time than the actual things.
Finally I managed my self to go, I told myself that I am good and I will be okey.

The next days were exciting and a bit hard. I don’t want to talk about the livelihood of the people of Sindupalchock and Nuwakot. They are having really bitter life. From the tourist view the livelihood of that area was inspiring. The portrait were amazing things to capture. The place where we had planned to give some basic needs of the area was really far. It was fun for other but for me it was hard, though I told myself that I will be okey.

I am among the few who hasn’t finished the dissertation and doing nothing significant while my most of the friends are established in the established organization, if they are coming to Kathmandu and giving their valuable time to us (the person who has got noting and being useless man) then its an honour for us then why not to join them.  Then the next two day also I walked in the sun for being together with the friends,

From the next day of these day I started feeling more weak and fever increased. I told myself that it is just my mind and tried to run in the daily routine but it became so difficult that I had to visit the nearby hospital doctor again and this time I found that the fever had increased the number of WBC had sharply decreased and then doctor strictly prohibited from moving away from home for few days.

For my logical but stupid reasoning attitude I got sick again and had to stay in bed for extra more than two weeks. Therefore, I am being an obedient child now. Yesterday I re examined the blood and now near to normal situation but I am planning to stay two more days in home.

Hope this time everything will be fine

 

 

3 thoughts on “immature decision

  1. Hi Kabi. So you’re not feeling too good these days. Well take care of your health and rest until you are fighting fit again. Be very careful of antibiotics and don’t take them unless essential. And do keep a list of what you’ve taken and the exact dates.

    1. I took antibiotics without much concerning and in turn it decreased my WBC, I knew this when I talk to one of my friend who is studying medicine and saw my medical background. From this time I am confident that I will not concern with local medical shops or local polyclinic, they are the one of the key drivers who are not much concern with the health of the people but just concern on income generation 🙂

      1. Yes I know this, Kabi. Best never to touch antibiotics unless it’s really essential. They are losing their effectiveness because of over prescription.

Leave a Reply

