did not enjoy the world cup song

World cup is between us and the amount of the flavor the world cup song should have is not present in the ola ola . I don’t know the reason but each time I listen to the song I don’t feel like moving my body or singing along with it.

Yesterday my favorite country Netherland started great but the day before it was not good. I stayed the whole night to see the opening ceremony. I always think the opening ceremony should be great, it should reflect the visual of the county and the beauty of the country. Beside this it reflects the culture, tradition and the enthusiasm of the country towards the world cup. Personally I did not enjoy the show. It was like the simple internal game opening. I don’t know why such a wonderful country hesitated to give more in the opening ceremony. I felt so bad that I did not even like to watch the first games so I went to the bed and watched the repeat telecast in the morning.

Another thing is we look at the Indian channels and we are almost dependent on them for our entertainment. I felt bad when in one TV show there was interview in the middle of the opening ceremony asking how that performance was. I thought if I was there I would have kicked him/her! Lots of persons are watching the ceremony to view the live events not to see the chitchat of the anchors and the more embarrassing fact is that they even called the movie star. What to say to this! I felt so bad. To be frank these cable line operators give the channels such a limitedly that I felt like why are we watching or seeing these while we could have better options.

At each time I hear or see the anthem of the world cup; the official song of this world cup I feel like changing the channels.

Waka Waka we heard the last time and this was like the anthem. I loved that song so much. We can still see at:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pRpeEdMmmQ0&feature=kp
Listen to your God
This is our motto
Your time to shine
Don’t wait in line
You’re on the front line
Everyone’s watching
You know it’s serious
We are getting closer
This isn’t over
The pressure is on
You feel it
But you got it all
Believe it

And this  year it came the  Ola ola ola

Put your flags up in the sky
And wave them side to side (side to side)
Show the world where you’re from
Tonight watch the world unite, world unite, world unite
For the fight, fight, fight, one night
Watch the world unite
Two sides, one fight and a million eyes
Hey, hey, hey, força força come and sing with me
Pitbull and lopez be viewed at;
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TGtWWb9emYI

I don’t know but personally I don’t feel it is the fullest of the world cup song. I don’t know what’s missing there but I personally think it could be much better. Something is missing but I cannot pinpoint that what that something means.

At the same time This is much better than the original one.
Feel how the planet’s
Become one
Beats like a drum
To the same rhythm
Hear the whistle
Kick the ball
The entire world
Soars like an eagle
In Rio we play
Like we dance
Only today
There’s no tomorrow

It(Shakira) can be viewed at:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7-7knsP2n5w

I loved this video very much. Yes the song is perfect. It shows the diversity, beauty and the vibration of the world cup and the places culture.
Some of the friend was telling about the culture and country that shakira, lopez and pitbull share and the attitude that each country look at other so the song was not or not allowed to be in official song or some long internal stuff is stopping. I don’t want to know more about that but I will search about how the official song for world cup is selected and made. I think that would be interesting. If someone do know please tell to me

Shakira has also made another video collecting interesting moments of the world cup:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eqkx3ANHxMw

If you want to see some cool graffiti work in the background and simple work look at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kWgpYMCe548  but don’t expect great from it.
There is also another song which is trending at the moment about the word cup is by Anna Free. Kick it up kick it up. It’s simple and it’s lovely. I enjoyed the song. Most importantly the video. You can too watch at:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dpxivpr__Yc

In this video the important thing is the way she show the different matches and I loved it besides that the beach is marvelous. I wish I was there heheh

Ana Free is the stage name of Ana Gomes Ferreira, a singer, musician, songwriter and performer who has had a series of top-five hit singles, including 4 number one hits, in Portugal. (Source: wiki).

The world cup song should be like the song that awakes the spirit of the game, like the song that makes our  legs to dance, like the song we love to listen at any mood, like the song that speak the glory of the footballers and the persons involved in it, like the melodies of the nature that everybody enjoys by being in the woods or country side. It should be full of the joyfulness and exciting.
I didn’t enjoy it; its your choice you like it; listen it more often or not.

However Happy World Cup fever to all

Enjoy the days

 

 

Leave a Reply

